Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission meets the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm in the City Council Chambers, unless otherwise posted. The Commission shall consist of three to seven members and one alternate member. The Commission reviews applications for conditional use permits and forwards their comments to the Planning Board for final review. The Commission may also review State Dredge and Fill and State Wetlands applications. The Commission is also responsible to attend periodic workshop meetings and site walks, work with other groups and organizations interested in natural resources in the City and be involved with conservation easement monitoring and land acquisition.

For more information on duties of Conservation Commission members, please stop by the Development Services Department at City Hall or call the Office of Economic Development and Planning at 692-9519
or email Tracy Gora at

Scott Orzechowski, Chair

Dale Smith-Kenyon, Vice Chair

Jeremy Rhodes, Secretary

Sarah McGraw, Treasurer

Angela Ficco

Shane Conlin

Larry Hamilton